18
Sep
07

In Love with a girl named Ava…

I confess that I am madly in love with my wife, but I also love another woman. I know it sounds horrible but I must tell you how much I LOVE my little 18 month girl, Ava!!! She is at that really awesome age where she seems to be discovering everything and learning new words everyday. Right now we have to still “decode” her language because she has not mastered her words yet, like she has mastered calculus. I love her for many reasons…like for instance they way she is so happy in the morning and bounces all over her crib. Or the way she dances when we put music on. Or the way she loves to get to just run around naked (which I hope changes by the time she is a teenager). She brings so much joy to my life and reminds me even on horrible days and through some recent tough times that there is hope. I realize when I look at her how God looks at me and loves me, and it blows my mind. The scripture says something to the effect that if we as human parents that are fallen know how to give good gifts, how much more would our Father in heaven who is good and perfect give good gifts and want the best for us! Thankyou Father for baby Ava…she helps me realize how you love me and will never leave me!

4 Responses to “In Love with a girl named Ava…”


  1. 1 Jackie
    September 18, 2007 at 2:40 am

    Isn’t the love you feel for your own child amazing? I could never put it into words…

    When Sara was born, it was the first time I even had a glimpse into how much God loved me and the enormous sacrifice He made when He allowed His Son to be given up for our sins. Such love… my mom used to always tell me that I wouldn’t understand until I had my own kids…now I understand. The love is indescribable, all I can do is thank my God for her…

    Take care, you and Rach are in my prayers, always.

  2. September 18, 2007 at 4:04 am

    i’m ok with you loving another woman. as long as she is at least 26 years younger than me 🙂

  3. September 18, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Woot for babies! And dancing ones at that!

    How are you matt?!? Long time no talk. I’ve tried calling you a few times when I was having some crazy ohmanI’mtotallyinNY moments.

    Much love!

  4. 4 kristinkjs
    September 19, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    Wait until your baby girl is 4 like mine. You may not be so excited about what comes out of her mouth! 😉

    Been praying for you guys and Rachel’s mom.


Leave a Reply

Visitors to this site


