06
Feb
08

January…you are a crazy month!

Wow…January has been a whirlwind month. Here is a little synopsis for anyone who may care or at least humor me enough to act like you care:

Jan. 1- Started new job with Innovative

Jan 6th- Drove through the night 18 hours to Tampa, Fl to take Rachel, Ava, and a car

Jan. 7th – arrive in Tampa

Jan. 8th- Back to Houston

Jan. 1oth- shots (yellow fever and some other fun stuff you do not want)

Jan. 11th- Fly to Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Jan 13th-19th- hangin’ in Ethiopia

Jan. 19th- Fly to Isreal

Jan. 19th-23rd Hangin’ in Jerusalem and surrounding area

Jan. 23rd – Head home, but overnight stay in Barcelona, Spain (way different than Ethiopia)

Jan. 24th- Continue Heading home…arrive in Houston 11pm

Jan. 25th-27th – Speak at FBC Freindswood D-Now

Jan. 27th – Innovative new office dedication

Jan. 28th-30th – Pack house (disclaimer: Lest my wife become angry with me over this post, she and her sister did most of the packing before I got back in the country)

Jan. 29th- Chop off my arm…I mean close on my house. The market is not good, so there was a little bloodshed and tears to get out of it.

Jan. 30th – Breathe, see freinds, breathe some more

Jan. 31st- Load the moving truck thanks to the help of some awesome Sagemont people

Feb. 1st – Drive out of Houston in a big truck with all my junk behind me.

Feb. 2nd – 24 hours later arrive to my new home.

I will stop there..if you made it this far it means you are a good freind (probobly Ben N. or my wife). We are amazed at the faithfulness of God in the midst of all of this. We are settling in to our life here in Florida and we love being around family and old freinds. More to come…Peace!

4 Responses to “January…you are a crazy month!”


  1. February 6, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    i think this has been the craziest month we’ve lived through yet. here’s to a more relaxing february (yeah right)

  2. 2 ben
    February 6, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    yes and I noticed you spelled friend, “freind” and you forgot to add meeting up with your friends in slidell at the applebees! Hey dude! I think we are going to switch to wordpress so that others can comment on it, and we can go back and forth then! Love you dude!

  3. February 9, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Craziness, but I bet you wouldn’t change it!


Leave a Reply

Visitors to this site


