18
Feb
08

Revolution Weekend- FBC Euless

This weekend I had the awesome opportunity to go and speak for Revolution Weekend at FBC Euless. I have spoken for this group before at camp and some other events in the past. I feel like this time though I was able to connect with more students. I love going and doing events like this. I love getting to meet students and see them embrace Christ for the first time.

I also had a blast hanging out with the worship band- Joey Witham and the gang!!! These guys are amazing worship leaders and all around great guys to hang out with. They have a genuine love for God and are more concerned about leading students to worship God, and less concerned about being rock stars. Check out thier stuff at www.myspace.com/joeywitham .

To all at FBC Euless…you guys rock and I hope to come see you again soon.

2 Responses to “Revolution Weekend- FBC Euless”


  1. February 19, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    matt this is random and has nothing to do with this blog, but i dont have your email address: can you at some point send me the names of the youth going to ethiopia? my team wants to know and we want to begin praying for them since we will be there at the same time…my email is tdm03@hotmail.com…thanks!

  2. February 20, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    oh, i got to help organize two conferences with the joey witham band. they were great. how fun!!!


Leave a Reply

Visitors to this site


