04
Mar
08

The day of my birth…

So today at 5:12pm I, Matt Setliffe turned 28 years old. I don’t know why but that feels older than any of the other twenty-something ages, probably bc/ it is. 28 is like I am on the downhill slope to 30…wow. Anyway, enough lamenting, today was a great day! This morning I was awakened to Ava dumping balloons on me in the bed, just like I did on her B-day. Then we all loaded up and headed to Cracker barrel for B-day breakfast, YUM!!! After that we drove up to Orlando to hang for the the day. We got to spend some time with our good freinds Brannan and Christie Duncan. Brannan is one of the missions pastors from the church I most recently worked at in Houston. I love being around him because he has search a heart for missions and people in general, and he is not all churchy. They were vacationing in Orlando, so we hooked up for lunch. It was great to see them again.

After that we headed to the Mall of Millenia in Orlando. What a name, well it lives up to it! This mall is freakin’ huge and had everything you could imagine. If materialism was an official religion, this place would be Mecca. If anyone knows me they know I love Urban Outfitters. If you know me, you also know I don’t make the kinda money to be droppin’ in that place alot, so when a b-day, Christmas, MLK Day, Presidents day, or arbor day roll around I usually ask for an Urban outfitters gift card. In fact for all you who were wondering what to get me for my b-day, there you have it. So my parents graced me with one and it was burning a hole in my pocket. So we shopped for new threads with our b-day money, ate good food, and had a relaxing day as a family. So tomorrow, back to reality, but with cool new threads!!!

1 Response to “The day of my birth…”


  1. March 4, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    it’s march 5th now, so we need to go to bed. i loved your birthday.


Leave a Reply

Visitors to this site


