17
Apr
08

Ocean readers!

So like many of you I have one of those cool maps of the world so I can see how influential my blog is around the world. I clicked on it today and found it interseting that I have a small red dot in the ocean just below Africa? What could this be? I believe the dot represents like 50 views or people from that location in the ocean. Is some random dude on a boat with satellite internet reading my blog? The thought popped in my head that possibly it is charlie from lost. What if he is not dead and the underwater station did not really blow up. What if he is down there surfin’ the internet, bidding on e-bay items,  and listening to the lost podcast. If so I have one message for charlie….” Ya gonna die Chalie (insert best australian accent).”

If you are my ocean reader…please identify yourself.

Peace out all!

10 Responses to “Ocean readers!”


  1. April 17, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    HAHAHAHA! I LOVE LOST and hope it IS Charlie!

  2. April 17, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    I have a crappy day and a half…..but matt,this made me giggle out loud. thanks for sharing and thanks to whoever is strong enough to tread water and read blogs at the same time!

  3. April 17, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    matt…..i have had a bad day and a half, but this just made me chuckle out loud. thanks for sharing! and thanks to whoever is strong enough to tread water and read blogs at the same time!

  4. April 17, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    wow..i want a charlie locater on my wordpress..i found the clustermaps site, but how do i get it on my page?

  5. April 17, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    i think we should contact jj abrams with this new plot twist…

  6. 6 mattsetliffe
    April 17, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Tracy- We love lost too, but are mad that they are on vacation recently from new shows.

    Jenn- Glad my randomness could help your day, it was about time I posted something lighthearted.

    Tammi- I believe you just click on my map and it will walk you through how to get a charlie locator of your own and post it on your page. I am going to attempt to get more readership off the mainlands

    Rach- I just Text JJ…Cole that is. (that reminds me, JJ i miss ya man. China…good times)

  7. April 17, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    super…one more text on our phone bill….

  8. April 17, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    ps…did your funny post give you over 90 views today? no?? Hmmm….I guess I’m still winning. Love you!!!

  9. 9 ben
    April 17, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    I think whoever it is they are looking for Sat Metliffe and up comes your name. He is a madagascarian opera singer famous in offshore oil rig circles, around where the dot is placed east of Madagascar. Just thought I would clear up the confusion.

    _ben

  10. April 19, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    i am not your ocean reader.


Leave a Reply

Visitors to this site


