22
Apr
08

54% Emergent

What’s your theological worldview?
created with QuizFarm.com
You scored as Reformed EvangelicalYou are a Reformed Evangelical. You take the Bible very seriously because it is God’s Word. You most likely hold to TULIP and are sceptical about the possibilities of universal atonement or resistible grace. The most important thing the Church can do is make sure people hear how they can go to heaven when they die.

Reformed Evangelical
 
75%
Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan
 
71%
Fundamentalist
 
68%
Neo orthodox
 
68%
Emergent/Postmodern
 
54%
Charismatic/Pentecostal
 
39%
Roman Catholic
 
29%
Classical Liberal
 
14%
Modern Liberal
 
4%

So it looks like my suspisions were correct,,,I am not Roman Catholic. I’m a guy that has reformed theology, loves some wesley everynow and occassionly digs candles in worship (emergent). Really though I disagree a little with the tag line up top. The most important thing a church can do is teach how to live all of life for the glory of God. God is most glorfied when we point to him and him alone as our source for salvation in life and death, people need to know that. And for those of you who were worried I had some emergent sympathies, I am only emergent 54% of the worship service. That means I only watch half of the Nooma videos!

So what are you? Gotta love those labels…lol!

6 Responses to “54% Emergent”


  1. 1 chrisbrewster
    April 23, 2008 at 10:46 am

    I’m eventually going to take this. I start but stopped after the 5th question. I’m just not big on surveys. This is an interesting one though.

  2. April 23, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan 94% Fundamentalist? I would have never thought it…

  3. April 23, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    you didn’t say how long it takes to complete it…Here is my results…

    You are an evangelical in the Wesleyan tradition. You believe that God’s grace enables you to choose to believe in him, even though you yourself are totally depraved. The gift of the Holy Spirit gives you assurance of your salvation, and he also enables you to live the life of obedience to which God has called us. You are influenced heavly by John Wesley and the Methodists.
    Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan
    71%
    Fundamentalist
    71%
    Neo orthodox
    61%
    Reformed Evangelical
    61%
    Charismatic/Pentecostal
    50%
    Emergent/Postmodern
    50%
    Classical Liberal
    43%
    Modern Liberal
    18%
    Roman Catholic
    11%

    I really wouldn’t have thought this…I’ve never have even been to a Methodist church…

  4. April 24, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    i got the same order, but higher percentages of everything. TAKE THAT!
    confessional note: i didn’t know a some of the words in the questions.

  5. April 30, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Hey Matt,

    This is Clarissa Fraser. (Clarissa White from FBC Sugar Land) I came across your blog the other day and realized you work for Innovative Missions. I have been to Turkey with Don Heath. My husband and I are planning another trip soon I hope. Anyways, my husband who also happens to be a Matt is considering attending Southeastern Seminary. I thought that was were you went and I was wondering if you had any input about Southeastern. My email is clarissalfraser@gmail.com if you had a chance to email me I would really appreciate it. Your daughter is adorable and I am so excited about yall’s adoption. Tell Rachel I said hello.

  6. 6 Mike
    May 8, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    So what do these numbers mean since they total over 300% (too lazy to look at the quiz web site I guess)?


Leave a Reply

Visitors to this site


